Denver I love you // My 1st baseball game

My first bit of sightseeing when I arrived in Denver was to go see the Colorado Rockies play at Coors Field. Ashley and I went to go meet her friends Karen and Bryant at a bar before the game. Annoyingly they wouldn’t accept my British driving license as ID so we had to choose another venue.

We got to Coors field and I got a really friendly welcome by the guy on the entry gates. We took our seats and the game began. Apparently The Rockies hadn’t been doing so well this season, so after a little while we left to go get some food…. and I picked up a huge salty pretzel on the way. Yum! It was such a great start to my trip… a real American experience and in the end it turned out that they won their first game in ages… Typical!

Leave a Reply

