Denver I love you // Lucile’s Creole Café

phoca_thumb_l_dsc_0023Next on my list of Denver introductions was Lucille’s, a Creole café serving amazing New Orleans style food. To start with we had Beignets… homemade New Orleans style donuts dusted with icing sugar. You bite off the corner and squeeze honey in… they were incredible! Next I had Eggs Jennifer, an English muffin with  spinach, tomato, avocado, poached eggs and hollandaise sauce. It was served with grits… a sort of polentary type of side made of ground corn kernels boiled with water or milk. I’m not quite sure how I felt about the grits, but at least I got another American classic ticked off my list!

And to top it off, the street that the restaurant was on was absolutely adorable!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a Reply

