Denver I love you // Dinosaur Ridge

I was pretty pleased to find out that the state dinosaur of Colorado was the stegosaurus (it’s my favourite dinosaur!) and I was very excited to read in one of the travel guides that Ashley had gathered for me that there was a dinosaur fossil park! One of the most famous dinosaur fossil sites in the world, Dinosaur ridge includes hundreds of dinosaur footprints and bones embedded in the rock. I can’t believe I actually was able to touch a dinosaur bone and put my hand in a dinosaur footprint! It was a pretty cool experience!

OLYMPUS DIGITAL CAMERA

Leave a Reply

