Secret sock santa // knitted fruit

This year at work we decided to give each other socks as our secret Santa pressies. I got my secret person these snazzy little Paul Smith Penny Loafer Socks which I thought were adorable…

image3xl

After seeing me working away at my knitted Christmas presents, my Creative Director asked if I would do him the favour of knitting him some fruit to go on his socks (don’t ask!). I couldn’t say no really, so I googled fruit patterns and found this pattern on I Love Lemon, but as I neared the end of the first ball I realised they were going to be far too big for the socks. So I tweaked the first one to make it into a red apple, and changed the pattern slightly for the second to make it in to a pear…. TA DA! They looked pretty cute… I’m not too sure how practical the socks will be though!

A-hVR6KCEAA4fdO

2 responses to “Secret sock santa // knitted fruit

Leave a Reply

